top of page

Morgan West Wheatland Cemetery- First Federally Recognized Historical Site

Morgan West Wheatland Cemetery (Remus, MI) is the first historical site to be recognized in Mecosta County and entered into the National Register of Historical Sites on December 16, 2014. Also installed was a plaque at the Norman-Cummings (Cummins) Cemetery on 6 Mile Road in Remus, MI.

Friends of Morgan West Wheatland Cemetery Society – Remus, MI

L-R: Diana Todd-Green, Marsha Todd-Sanders, Dorothy Harris-Allen, Deonna Todd-Green

16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page